HomeLocal GovernmentCity Council > City Council Committees

City Council Committees

City Council Committees

The Cedar Rapids City Council Committees are intended to enhance communication between the City Council and City staff at the early phase of the development of significant items affecting public policy questions.

These Committees enable City staff to obtain early feedback from representative members of the City Council on issues affecting public policy prior to their presentation, as necessary, to the full City Council.

City Council Committees do not replace the City Council as final decision makers on behalf of the full City Council. Any discussion or feedback expressed or received at a Committee meeting should not be construed or understood to be a decision by or for the City Council.

Committee Members

Development Committee:
Chair Ann Poe
Marty Hoeger
Ashley Vanorny

Finance & Administrative Services Committee:
Chair Scott Overland
Scott Olson
Ann Poe

Flood Control System Committee:
Chair Tyler Olson
Marty Hoeger
David Maier

Infrastructure Committee:
Chair Scott Olson
Tyler Olson
Scott Overland

Public Safety & Youth Services Committee:
Chair Dale Todd
Scott Overland
Ashley Vanorny

© 2024  Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 101 First Street SE

Powered By Revize Login