Command Staff
Fire Chief - Gregory T. Smith
Assistant Fire Chief-Operations - Andrew Olesen
Assistant Fire Chief-Support Services - Brent Smith
Training Chief - Rick Halleran
Administrative District Chief-Communications Specialist - Curtis Walser
Public Safety Communications Specialist - Michael Battien
Fire Captain-Fire & Rescue Training - Corey Archer
Fire Captain-Special Operations & Hazmat Training - Austin Hershberger
Project Coordinator-Operations - Stacy Mason

Administrative Assistant - Megan Schillinger

Fire Marshal's Office
Fire Marshal - Stephen Mast
Assistant Fire Marshal - 
Fire Captain-Inspector - Chris Hinrichs
Fire Captain-Inspector - Cory Burkle
Fire Captain-Inspector - Daniel Lubben
Fire Captain-Inspector - Ben Kurka
Firefighter-Inspector - Cory Dillon
Fire Captain-Fire Investigator/EOD - Paul Koenig
Fire Captain-Fire Investigator - Matt Humphrey
Fire Captain-Fire Investigator - Amy Kunkle
Project Coordinator-Support - Molly Knock
Public Education Specialist - Sydney Wright

Shift Staff
(6) Battalion Chiefs
(33) Shift Captains
(91) Shift Firefighters

Teams within the Fire Department, include:
(42) Paramedic/Paramedic Specialists
(36) Hazardous Materials Technicians
(84) Hazardous Materials Operations Levels
(57) Special Operations Technicians
(17) Weapons of Mass Destruction Technicians
(23) Emergency Worker Monitoring and Decontamination Station Workers
(43) Urban Search and Rescue (includes 34 Cedar Rapids firefighters)

As of 4/22/24

© 2024  Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 101 First Street SE

Powered By Revize Login