Metropolitan Planning Organization

Contact Information

101 First Street SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Phone: 319-286-5041

Department Contacts

Leave a Comment

Corridor MPO Title VI Notice
It is the policy of the Corridor MPO to fully comply with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964.

Click here to learn more.

Transportation Technical Advisory Committee (TTAC)

 The Transportation Technical Advisory Committee (TTAC) is an Advisory Committee of the Corridor MPO that reports directly to the Corridor MPO Policy Board. TTAC members are appointed by the Chair of the Corridor MPO upon recommendation by a member jurisdiction or by office. Each member is appointed based on the technical ability needed to perform transportation planning activities of the Corridor MPO.

The TTAC is responsible for:

  • Reviewing issues related to the transportation system and making recommendations to the Policy Board.
  • Recommending transportation related studies.
  • Reviewing transportation studies within the Corridor MPO planning boundary and making recommendations to the Policy Board and other agencies.
  • Providing technical support in the preparation of the long-range transportation plan and recommending its adoption by the Policy Board.
  • Reviewing projects for the TIP and recommending projects to the Policy Board.
  • Advising the Policy Board on technical matters.

The Transportation Technical Advisory Committee meets on the first Thursday of every month at 2:00 p.m. unless there are no items to support an agenda.

TTAC meetings are held in the Collins Conference Room at Cedar Rapids City Hall (101 First St. SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401), on the lowest level of City Hall.

All Board and Committee meetings are open to the public. You may attend in person or register online to attend meetings virtually. To register for virtual attendance, see the Microsoft Teams registration link at the top of the meeting agenda or agenda packet. Additionally, a video from the meeting will be uploaded to the MPO's Facebook page shortly after the meeting.

 Member

 Jurisdiction

Email

 Phone

Randy Burke, Chair

Linn County Conservation

randy.burke@linncountyiowa.gov

(319) 892-6456

Ken DeKeyser, Vice Chair

Cedar Rapids

k.dekeyser@cedar-rapids.org

(319) 286-5822

Tom Peffer

Linn County Trails Association

thomaspeffer@gmail.com

 (319) 551-4732

Mike Barkalow

Marion

mbarkalow@cityofmarion.org

 (319) 743-6340

VACANT

Marion  

 

Jon Bogert

Palo

jbogert@anderson-bogert.com

 (319) 377-4629

Brad Ketels

Linn County 

brad.ketels@linncounty.org

 (319) 892-6404

Jon Fitch

Hiawatha

jfitch@hiawatha-iowa.com

(319) 393-1515

Scott Pottorff

Ely

s.pottorff@mmsconsultants.net

 (319) 351-8282 

Shane Wicks

Fairfax

shane@halleng.com

 (319) 362-9548

Dax Suntken

Robins

dsuntken@snyder-associates.com

 (319) 362-9394

Sergio Hill

Cedar Rapids

s.hill@cedar-rapids.org

 (319) 286-5514

Luke Miller

Cedar Rapids

l.miller2@cedar-rapids.org

 (319) 286-5302

Ron Griffith

Cedar Rapids

r.griffith@cedar-rapids.org

 (319) 286-5154

Cari Pauli

Cedar Rapids

c.pauli@cedar-rapids.org

 (319) 286-5157

Doug Wilson

Cedar Rapids

d.wilson@cedar-rapids.org

 (319) 286-5141

Haley Sevening  

Cedar Rapids

h.sevening@cedar-rapids.org

(319) 286-5115

Kyle Bieghler

Cedar Rapids

k.bieghler@cedar-rapids.org

(319) 286-5821

Keith Abkes

Cedar Rapids

k.abkes@cedar-rapids.org

(319) 286-5818

VACANT

Cedar Rapids

 

 

Cathy Cutler

(non-voting)

Iowa Department of Transportation

(DOT)

catherine.cutler@iowadot.us

 (319) 364-0235

Darla Hugaboom

(non-voting)

Federal Highway Administration

(FHWA)

darla.hugaboom@dot.gov

 (515) 233-7305

Daniel Nguyen

(non-voting)

Federal Transit Administration

(FTA)

daniel.nguyen@dot.gov

 (316) 461-5751

 

Agendas
2024 Meetings

Meeting Date Meeting Documents      
December 5, 2024 Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes Registration Link
November 7, 2024 Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes Registration Link
October 3, 2024 Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes Registration Link
September 5, 2024 Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes Registration Link
August 1, 2024 Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes Registration Link
June 27, 2024* Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes Registration Link
June 6, 2024 Meeting Canceled
May 2, 2024 Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes Registration Link
April 4, 2024 Meeting Canceled
March 7, 2024 Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes Registration Link
February 1, 2024 Meeting Canceled
January 4, 2024 Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes Registration Link

* July 2024 Meeting held on the 4th Thursday of the month of June due to the holiday in July.

2023 Meetings

Meeting Date Meeting Documents    
December 7th  Meeting Canceled
November 2nd Meeting Canceled  
October 5th Meeting Canceled
September 7th Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
August 3rd Meeting Canceled
July 6th Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
June 1st Meeting Canceled
May 4th Meeting Canceled
April 6th - VIRTUAL Meeting Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
March 2nd Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
February 2nd Meeting Canceled
January 5th  Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes

 

2022 Meetings

Meeting Date  Meeting Documents     
December 1st  Meeting Canceled
November 3rd Meeting Canceled
October 6th Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
September 1st Meeting Canceled
August 4th Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
July 7th Meeting Canceled    
June 2nd Agenda Agenda Packet  Meeting Minutes 
May Meeting Canceled
April Meeting Canceled
March 3rd Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
February  Meeting Canceled
January 6th Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes

View meeting materials from previous years.
© 2024  Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 101 First Street SE

Powered By Revize Login