Metropolitan Planning Organization

Corridor MPO Policy Board

The Policy Board is comprised of 18 appointed members and is the top-level policy making body for the Corridor MPO. They are tasked with:

  • Preparing appropriate studies and plans required to meet current and long-term community needs.
  • Approving all core planning documents.
  • Communicating and delivering plans to member jurisdictions.
  • Facilitating effective and harmonious planning of the region served by the MPO.
  • Preparing annual work plans and budgets to comply with federal and state agency requirements.

Meets the 3rd Thursday of January, March, May, June, and October at 1:30 pm.

Location: Please check agenda packet as the location rotates between the City Halls of member jurisdictions, and the Linn County Public Service Center. The agenda packet is posted 24 hours before the meeting.

**All Board and Committee meetings are open to the public and can be viewed live on our Facebook page.





 Mayor Bernie Frieden, Chairperson


 (319) 846-2204

 Mayor Eric Van Kerckhove, Vice Chairperson


 (319) 851-2731

 Adam Thompson


 (319) 848-4103

 Mayor Bill Bennett


 (319) 360-1986

 Supervisor Louie Zumbach

 Linn County

 (319) 892-5000

 Councilperson Grant Harper


 (319) 389-3385

 Councilperson Randy Strnad


 (319) 377-3276

 Tom Treharne


 (319) 743-6320

 Mayor Chuck Hinz


 (319) 393-0588 

 Mayor Tiffany O’Donnell

 Cedar Rapids

 (319) 286-5275

 Councilperson Scott Olson

 Cedar Rapids

 (319) 360-5295 

 Councilperson Ashley Vanorny

 Cedar Rapids

 (319) 775-7928

 Councilperson Scott Overland

 Cedar Rapids

 (319) 899-6709

 City Manager Jeff Pomeranz

 Cedar Rapids

 (319) 286-5080

 Sandi Fowler

 Cedar Rapids

 (319) 286-5080

 Bob Hammond

 Cedar Rapids

 (319) 286-5803

 Ken DeKeyser

 Cedar Rapids

 (319) 286-5780

 Roy Hesemann

 Cedar Rapids

 (319) 286-5972

© 2022  Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 101 First Street SE

Powered By Revize Login