Metropolitan Planning Organization

Contact Information

101 First Street SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Phone: 319-286-5041

Department Contacts

Leave a Comment

Corridor MPO Title VI Notice
It is the policy of the Corridor MPO to fully comply with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964.

Click here to learn more.

Corridor MPO Policy Board

The Policy Board is comprised of 18 appointed members and is the top-level policy making body for the Corridor MPO. They are tasked with:

  • Preparing appropriate studies and plans required to meet current and long-term community needs.
  • Approving all core planning documents.
  • Communicating and delivering plans to member jurisdictions.
  • Facilitating effective and harmonious planning of the region served by the MPO.
  • Preparing annual work plans and budgets to comply with federal and state agency requirements.

Meets the 3rd Thursday of January, March, May, June, and October at 1:30 pm.

Location: Please check agenda packet as the location rotates between the City Halls of member jurisdictions, and the Linn County Public Service Center. The agenda packet is posted 24 hours before the meeting.

**All Board and Committee meetings are open to the public and can be viewed live on our Facebook page.

Member

Jurisdiction

Email

Phone  

Councilmember Grant Harper,
Chairperson

Marion

gharper@cityofmarion.org

(319) 389-3385

Eldy Miller

Ely

cityadmin@elyiowa.com

(319) 848-4103

Lenna Goodale Palo lennagoodale@cityofpalo.com (319) 851-2731

Mayor Jo Ann Beer

Fairfax

mayor@cityoffairfax.org

(319) 846-2204

Mayor Steve Dodson

Hiawatha

mayor@hiawatha-iowa.com

(319) 573-3252

Supervisor Kirsten

Running-Marquardt

Linn County kirsten.running-marquardt@linncountyiowa.gov

(319) 892-5000

Councilmember Randy Strnad

Marion 

rstrnad@cityofmarion.org

(319) 377-3276

Kim Downs

Marion

kdowns@cityofmarion.org

(319) 743-6301

Mayor Chuck Hinz

Robins

robinscityhall@fmtcs.com

(319) 393-0588 

Mayor Tiffany O’Donnell

Cedar Rapids

t.odonnell@cedar-rapids.org

(319) 286-5275

Councilmember Scott Olson

Cedar Rapids

scott.olson@cedar-rapids.org

(319) 360-5295 

Councilmember Ashley Vanorny

Cedar Rapids

a.vanorny@cedar-rapids.org

(319) 775-7928

Councilmember Dale Todd

Cedar Rapids

d.todd@cedar-rapids.org

(319) 286-5054

 Jeff Pomeranz

Cedar Rapids

citymanager@cedar-rapids.org

(319) 286-5080

 Brad DeBrower

Cedar Rapids

b.debrower@cedar-rapids.org

(319) 286-5560

VACANT

Cedar Rapids

 

 

 Bill Micheel

Cedar Rapids  

w.micheel@cedar-rapids.org

(319) 286-5780

 Roy Hesemann

Cedar Rapids

r.hesemann@cedar-rapids.org

(319) 286-5972

Cathy Cutler - non-voting

Iowa DOT

catherine.cutler@iowadot.us

(319) 364-0235

Daniel Nguyen - non-voting

FTA

daniel.nguyen@dot.gov

(816) 329-3938

Darla Hugaboom - non-voting

FHWA

darla.hugaboom@dot.gov

(515) 233-7305


Agendas

2024 Meetings
Meeting Date  Meeting Documents   
October 17, 2024 Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes
July 18, 2024 Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes
June 20, 2024 Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes
May 16, 2024 Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes
March 21, 2024 - AMENDED  Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes
January 18, 2024 Agenda Agenda Packet Minutes


2023 Meetings
Meeting Date  Meeting Documents 
October 19 Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
July 13th* Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
June 15th Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
May 18th Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
March 16th Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
January 19th Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
* - Meeting held on the 2nd Thursday of the Month (July 2023 Only)

2022
Meetings
Meeting Date  Meeting Documents     
October 20th Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
July 21st Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
June 16th Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
May 19th Agenda Agenda Packet  Meeting Minutes 
March 17th Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes
January 20th Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Minutes

View meeting materials from previous years.
© 2024  Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 101 First Street SE

Powered By Revize Login