Veterans Memorial Commission

Veterans Memorial Commission Information
Members, meeting details, and link to documents archive

The Veterans Memorial Commission (VMC) is responsible for the management, development, operations and maintenance of the Veterans Memorial BuildingVeterans Memorial Stadium (home to the Cedar Rapids Kernels) and the All Veterans Memorial Park.

The VMC consists of not more than 7 members who are appointed by the Mayor (an ex-officio member) and confirmed by the City Council. All members shall be honorably discharged soldiers, sailors, marines, airmen, or coastguard members and must be residents of Cedar Rapids, Iowa.

Persons interested in serving on the VMC may submit a completed application to the office of the City Clerk.

Current VMC Commissioners:
As of July 2017
Gary Grant (2018) 
Constance Arens (2018) - Vice-Chairwoman
Kristin Delfs (2019) - Chairwoman
Cindy Guckenberger (2019)
Sherri Schuchmann (2020)
John Powers (2020)
Jerry A Ziese (2020) 
Mayor Corbett, Ex-officio

Terms expire on June 30 of the year in parenthesis.
Commission Meetings

The VMC meets on the second Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at the Veterans Memorial Building*, 50 2nd Avenue Bridge, 4th floor conference room, Cedar Rapids, IA.

*unless assigned elsewhere

Minutes & Agendas

Please email VMC Executive Director, Mike Jager, for any VMC questions or comments.
© 2016  Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 101 First Street SE

Powered By Revize Login