HomeLocal GovernmentDepartments A - FFire > Fire Poster Winners


Fire Prevention Week poster of SparkyThe Cedar Rapids Fire Department recognized ten students who had one of the best fire prevention posters amongst over 2,200 third graders in the Cedar Rapids area. The Fire Department awarded each of the poster contest winners with a pizza party on October 12, 2017. The winners also received a fire truck ride home from school.

To view a PDF copy of each of the winning posters, select one of the following links. The posters are labled by student name, school and teacher.

Sawyer Petersen-Frett - All Saints School - Mrs. Carmody

Anna Rambo - Arthur Elementary - Mrs. Metz

Jonah Bergert - Jackson Elementary - Mrs. Humes

Vivique Umurisa - Prairie Crest Elementary - Mrs. Coughlin

Raivyn Rogers - Prairie View Elementary - Mrs. Frazee

Gianna Pina - St. Pius X School - Mrs. Sullivan

Sophia Jacobsen - Trinity Lutheran School - Mrs. Agyekum

Jocelyn Stepanek - Viola Gibson Elementary - Mrs. Eells

Ieva Jaritz - Westfield Elementary - Mrs. Messerli

Jasmeet Jhita - Wright Elementary - Mrs. Wandler


© 2018  Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 101 First Street SE

Powered By Revize Login