Metropolitan Planning Organization

Corridor MPO Policy Board

The Policy Board is comprised of 18 appointed members and is the top-level policy making body for the Corridor MPO. They are tasked with:

  • Preparing appropriate studies and plans required to meet current and long-term community needs.
  • Approving all core planning documents.
  • Communicating and delivering plans to member jurisdictions.
  • Facilitating effective and harmonious planning of the region served by the MPO.
  • Preparing annual work plans and budgets to comply with federal and state agency requirements.

Meets the 3rd Thursday of January, March, May, June, and October at 1:30 pm.

Location: Please check agenda packet as the location rotates between the City Halls of member jurisdictions, and the Linn County Public Service Center. The agenda packet is posted 24 hours before the meeting.

**All Board and Committee meetings are open to the public and can be viewed live on our Facebook page.

Member  Jurisdiction Email  Phone  
 Mayor Chuck Hinz, Chair    Robins robinscityhall@fmtcs.com  (319) 393-0588  
 John Bender, Vice Chair  Marion jbender@hiawatha-iowa.com  (319) 393-1515 x 511  
 Ken DeKeyser  Cedar Rapids   k.dekeyser@cedar-rapids.org  (319) 286-5780
 Sandi Fowler  Cedar Rapids s.fowler@cedar-rapids.org  (319) 286-5080
 Mayor Bradley Hart  Cedar Rapids b.hart@cedar-rapids.org  (319) 286-5051
 Roy Hesemann  Cedar Rapids r.hesemann@cedar-rapids.org  (319) 286-5972
 Councilperson Scott Olson    Cedar Rapids scott.olson@cedar-rapids.org  (319) 390-5295
 Councilperson Scott Overland    Cedar Rapids s.overland@cedar-rapids.org  (319) 899-6709
 City Manager Jeff Pomeranz  Cedar Rapids citymanager@cedar-rapids.org  (319) 286-5080
 Councilperson Susie Weinacht  Cedar Rapids  s.weinacht@cedar-rapids.org  (319) 640-7876
 Jen Winter  Cedar Rapids j.winter@cedar-rapids.org  (319) 286-5802
 Denise Hoy  Ely cityadmin@elyiowa.com  (319) 848-4103
 Mayor Bernie Frieden  Fairfax mayor@cityoffairfax.org  (319) 846-2204
 Mayor Bill Bennett  Hiawatha mayor@hiawatha-iowa.com  (319) 360-1986
 Supervisor Brent Oleson  Linn County brent.oleson@linncounty.org  (319) 892-5000
 Mayor Nicolas AbouAssaly  Marion mayor@cityofmarion.org  (319) 743-6305
 Councilperson Rene Gadelha  Marion  ward4@cityofmarion.org  (319) 538-7888
 Mayor Ryan Scheckel  Palo mayorscheckel@cityofpalo.com  (319) 851-2731
© 2018  Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 101 First Street SE

Powered By Revize Login