HomeLocal GovernmentAbout City Government > Organizational Chart

About City Government

The City of Cedar Rapids organizational structure begins with its citizens. They elect the nine members of the City Council, who in turn govern city policy.

Cedar Rapids Citizens are at the top of the City Government Organizational Chart. Citizens elect the nine-member City Council, who oversee the City Manager, who in turn oversees City Departments. City Council also oversees the City Attorney, City Clerk, Boards & Commissions, Airport Commission, Civil Rights Commission, Library Board of Trustees, and the Veterans Memorial Commission.
© 2019  Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 101 First Street SE

Powered By Revize Login